A question for my ‘guy’ readers

If a girl calls you Bhai, will you really start looking at her, treating her and start considering her a sister? Does it really stop men from thinking dirty about a girl?

Posted on May 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. does she have to call me bhai to be treated like a sister ??? well for a decent man no, a decent guy would always treat her like a sister, and a dirty ass idiot would always think bad about a lady,,, and there are pretty cracky terms out there in the market ,,,, but when a lady uses word bhai for some guy it means , she is saying ” hay , i dont know what kinda person you are , but dont think or expect anything dirty from me ”

    so i guess there is a necessity in the society for words like sister and brother

  2. To some extent, yes…being addressed by a lady as bhai does mitigate to some degree for some time the intensity of “dirty-ness” in a guy’s mind. But uncle Tom is right too in that a man with sickness in his heart won’t be quitting the devil in him just upon being addressed in a certain way by a lady.

    Having said that, I must say one thing more:

    I personally believe that our bhai and behen are only those who are born to our parents. It is technically inappropriate to classify others as bhai and behen.

    There are several instances in which two people calling each other with titles like baji or bhai end up marrying each other at some point in time. This phenomenon is some time referred to as “pehley bhai jaan bhai jaan, baad mein sirf jaan…”

  3. سپرہٹ ہوگا جی یہ بلاگ
    یہ بات لکھ کے
    اور سنبھال کے رکھ لیں

  4. I dont know if i am dirty or not (and i dont know if i am lying or not 😉 but i really dont like anyone calling me bhai. I have three sisters and even they call me by my name 🙂
    I mostly tell ladies, especially ones I dont know, not to address me like that. I am very straight about it.

Leave a comment